What’s inside iOS 9.3.2?

The update clocks in at under 100 MB on both the iPad and iPhone so, should you decide to take the patch, the update is performed relatively quickly vs. previous updates. That being said, if you’re tight on space, head over to Settings > General > Storage & iCloud Usage > Manage Storage to get an excellent report about what’s consuming all your space.

What’s all included in the update/patch?

As I mentioned, Apple didn’t throw much into the upgrade. Think of it as a maintenance release. Fixes included in the 9.3.2 update:

Security Updates:

As with most iOS updates from Apple, iOS 9.3.2 resolves several dozen security exploits, many of which are very nasty. Security exploits fixed with the 9.3.2 update: Looking over the list of security exploits I think I know what your thinking. Oh, if only that were the real world! Unfortunately, as we are all aware, it’s impossible to write perfect code. And when you have a device as sophisticated as an iPhone or an iPad, you’re going to have many, many bugs and security vulnerabilities. Keep this in mind when thinking “Should I upgrade my iPhone or iPad to iOS 9.3.2”.

Warning to iPad Pro Owners (9.7 Inch Tablet)

Multiple news publications are reporting that Apple has confirmed compatibility issues between iOS 9.3.2 and the iPad Pro (9.7-inch version). Although I’m not able to find anything in print from Apple, Reuters posted a blip about the story on Friday 5/20.

The Verdict

Although iOS 9.3.2 doesn’t include any new features and the updates it fixes are somewhat edge case, due to the 20+ security patches, I highly recommend groovyPost readers install the update as quickly as possible. I just completed updating my iPad Mini and iPhone 6 without incident.   I updated my iPad mini last week and all is well. Have read everything on internet but nothing fixes it. thanks, Dot Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Apple iOS 9 3 2   Should You Upgrade  - 7Apple iOS 9 3 2   Should You Upgrade  - 9Apple iOS 9 3 2   Should You Upgrade  - 41